How 10 mg and 30 mg Semax vials convert to mg/mL and U-100 units for the sub-milligram figures pages state, beside the registered nasal product's label.
Semax is a seven-amino-acid peptide, Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro, derived from a fragment of ACTH and developed in Russia, where it is registered as a nasal solution. The research market sells it as a lyophilized powder in 10 mg and 30 mg vials, the sizes the Semax calculator is built around, and it is the reconstitution of that vial this page is about. It reports the water volumes the sources state, the concentration each produces, and what the microgram figures pages quote come to on a U-100 syringe, and it keeps the nasal product's label separate, because its figures describe drops rather than injections. It reports and does not recommend. The figures and their provenance are in the Semax row of the dosage chart; every compound's arithmetic is indexed on the reconstitution hub.
What the sources state
| Source |
What it states |
Kind of source |
Opened |
| Russian drug reference (RLS), Semax 0.1% nasal drops, Peptogen |
1 mg/mL, 50 mcg per drop; single dose 200 to 2,000 mcg (3 to 30 mcg/kg), daily 500 to 5,000 mcg (7 to 70 mcg/kg), two to three drops per nostril; 600 to 900 mcg a day for optic-nerve disease; 200 to 400 mcg a day in children; store below 10 °C, protected from light, not frozen |
Registered product's reference entry |
2026-09-18 |
| DailyMed search, "semax" |
Zero records |
Regulator database |
2026-09-18 |
| ClinicalTrials.gov, Semax as intervention |
No studies |
Trial registry |
2026-09-18 |
| PubMed |
208 records; four tagged as clinical trials, all Russian-language studies of the nasal solution (stroke 1997 and 2018, motor neuron disease 2007, optic nerve 2000) |
Literature database |
2026-09-18 |
| Peptide Dosing Protocols, Semax guide |
20 mg in 4.0 mL, 5.0 mg/mL; 0.5 mg is 0.10 mL, 10 units; alternatives 2.0 mL (10 mg/mL, 5 units) and 5.0 mL (4 mg/mL, 12.5 units); subcutaneous figures "sub-milligram per administration"; intranasal 0.6 to 1.5 mg a day; "Do not move research-context dosing from one route to another" |
Protocol site, last reviewed August 2026 |
2026-09-18 |
| Perfect B clinic page |
3 mL of bacteriostatic water drawn into a 3 mL syringe; 5 units (0.5 mg) per injection in weeks 1 to 2, 8 units (0.8 mg) in weeks 3 to 8, once daily five days on and two off |
Clinic page, dated 2026-04-10 |
2026-09-18 |
One line of arithmetic the clinic page leaves implicit: 5 units delivering 0.5 mg means 100 mcg per unit, which is 10 mg/mL, which at 3 mL of water is a 30 mg vial. The page does not state its vial size; its figures do.
Water per vial and the concentration it gives
The calculator works both vials at 1, 2 and 3 mL; the sources add the protocol page's 20 mg in 4 mL and larger volumes for the 30 mg vial. One U-100 unit is a hundredth of a millilitre (MedlinePlus, "Giving an insulin injection", reviewed 2024-07-21).
| Vial |
Water added |
Concentration |
Micrograms per unit |
| 10 mg |
1 mL |
10 mg/mL |
100 mcg |
| 10 mg |
2 mL |
5 mg/mL |
50 mcg |
| 10 mg |
3 mL |
3.33 mg/mL |
33.3 mcg |
| 20 mg |
4 mL |
5 mg/mL |
50 mcg |
| 30 mg |
1 mL |
30 mg/mL |
300 mcg |
| 30 mg |
2 mL |
15 mg/mL |
150 mcg |
| 30 mg |
3 mL |
10 mg/mL |
100 mcg |
| 30 mg |
6 mL |
5 mg/mL |
50 mcg |
A 30 mg vial in 6 mL, a 20 mg vial in 4 mL and a 10 mg vial in 2 mL are the same 5 mg/mL solution, differing only in how many draws each holds.
The stated microgram amounts in syringe units
The clinic page states 0.5 mg and 0.8 mg per injection; the protocol page states sub-milligram figures and works its example at 0.5 mg. A 300 mcg column is added because the calculator's per-unit figures make it a useful check.
| Vial and water |
300 mcg |
500 mcg |
800 mcg |
| 10 mg in 1 mL |
3 units |
5 units |
8 units |
| 10 mg in 2 mL |
6 units |
10 units |
16 units |
| 10 mg in 3 mL |
9 units |
15 units |
24 units |
| 20 mg in 4 mL |
6 units |
10 units |
16 units |
| 30 mg in 1 mL |
1 unit |
1.7 units |
2.7 units |
| 30 mg in 2 mL |
2 units |
3.3 units |
5.3 units |
| 30 mg in 3 mL |
3 units |
5 units |
8 units |
| 30 mg in 6 mL |
6 units |
10 units |
16 units |
The 30 mg in 1 mL row is why the large vial never appears with a small water volume on any page opened: a single-unit draw cannot be read to better than a half unit, which is half the amount. The clinic page's 3 mL and the protocol page's 4 mL move the same amounts to 5 to 16 units, where the same reading error is a small fraction. That is arithmetic about a syringe's graduations and says nothing about the amounts themselves.
The Russian label is the only regulatory document for Semax, and it is tempting to read its 200 to 2,000 mcg single dose across to a vial, since a 10 mg vial in 2 mL puts 200 mcg at 4 units and 2,000 mcg at 40. This page does not make that conversion, for the reason the sources give. The label's figures describe drops of a 1 mg/mL solution instilled into the nose, a route with its own absorption; the protocol page states that a 1.2 mg intranasal amount and a 1.2 mg subcutaneous amount produce very different exposure profiles and that research-context dosing must not be moved between routes; and there is no published pharmacokinetic bridge, in the 208 indexed records or anywhere else opened, that would let a nasal microgram figure be restated as an injected one. The arithmetic on this page converts micrograms to units. It cannot convert a route.
The mixing steps, as a label and the clinic page describe them
Semax's own label covers drops, not a powder, so the labelled procedure here is the one for a lyophilized peptide supplied with bacteriostatic water, from the EGRIFTA WR (tesamorelin) prescribing information revised in March 2025: the stated volume of the supplied Bacteriostatic Water for Injection is added to the vial; the vial is moved in a circle to mix the powder and liquid and is not shaken; the solution is inspected and not used if particles appear or it is cloudy or coloured. The clinic page adds only the volume it uses, 3 mL drawn into a 3 mL syringe. The general procedure for any lyophilized vial, step by step, is on Medibact's how to reconstitute peptides page and is not repeated here.
Storage after mixing
The registered nasal product's label states storage below 10 °C, protected from light and not frozen, for a solution that is never reconstituted; no label covers a reconstituted research vial, and what labels and manufacturers state about reconstituted peptides is on Medibact's how to store peptides page.
What this page does not do
It does not state an amount of Semax to use, by any route, or a frequency or a course. The 0.5 mg and 0.8 mg figures are reported because a clinic page states them and the sub-milligram range because a protocol page states it, with that page's own words that the human subcutaneous data are sparse; the nasal label's figures are reported because they are the only labelled Semax doses that exist, and they are for drops. The arithmetic converts stated inputs exactly and says nothing about whether any input is appropriate. Medibact's Semax guide covers the compound; Peptifact's Semax dosage page sets out why the published figures are concentrations rather than milligrams. Decisions about administering anything to a person belong with a clinician.
Sources and dates
Opened 2026-09-18: the RLS drug reference entry for Semax 0.1% nasal drops (composition, dosage and storage sections); the DailyMed SPL search API for "semax" (zero records); the ClinicalTrials.gov v2 API for Semax as an intervention (no studies); PubMed through the NCBI E-utilities for Semax[tiab] (208 records) and Semax[tiab] with the clinical-trial and randomized-controlled-trial filters (four records, PMIDs 29798983, 18379501, 10741256 and 11517472, summaries read); the Peptide Dosing Protocols Semax guide (last reviewed August 2026); the Perfect B Semax protocol page (dated 2026-04-10); the EGRIFTA WR prescribing information (revised 3/2025, section 2.2); MedlinePlus, "Giving an insulin injection" (reviewed 2024-07-21). Corrections go to the contact page.