Cross-compound reference

Peptide Stacking Guide

Combinations, interactions, redundancy and blend arithmetic across the full catalog. The named blends, the groupings by research context, which pairings are redundant rather than additive, where interaction risk is documented versus merely unstudied, the blend arithmetic worked end to end, and how to read stack advice critically — 9 chapters, published in full below. Reported practice and mechanism-level reasoning only: nothing here is a protocol, a dose recommendation, or medical advice.

Educational use only — not medical advice. This page summarizes information reported in published research and community practice for educational purposes. It is not medical advice and not a recommendation to use any compound. Any doses, schedules, or combinations shown are examples of what has been reported, not instructions for you. Many peptides described here are research compounds that are not FDA-approved for the uses discussed and may be investigational or restricted. Effects, risks, and legal status vary; individual needs and results vary. Consult a qualified, licensed healthcare professional before making any decision. Do not use this content to diagnose, treat, or dose yourself.

The named blends

Three blend names dominate discussion, and they describe the same core with progressively more added — which is why they are so often confused with each other.

WolverineBPC-157 + TB-500

The two-peptide recovery pairing, and the most commonly discussed combination in tissue-repair research.

GLOWBPC-157 + TB-500 + GHK-Cu

Adds the copper peptide GHK-Cu, shifting the blend toward collagen and skin/tissue remodeling.

KLOWBPC-157 + TB-500 + GHK-Cu + KPV

GLOW plus KPV for anti-inflammatory signaling. Usually sold as a single 80 mg blend vial.

Groupings by research context

Beyond the named blends, combinations are usually discussed by the research context they belong to. What follows is a description of which compounds are grouped together and why — not a recommendation of any grouping.

Recovery and soft-tissue repair

BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu, KPV

The most established grouping in community discussion, and the basis of the Wolverine/GLOW/KLOW family.

Growth-hormone axis

CJC-1295, Ipamorelin, Sermorelin, Tesamorelin, GHRP-2, GHRP-6, Hexarelin

Typically discussed as a GHRH analog paired with a secretagogue — CJC-1295 with Ipamorelin is the classic example. Pairing two compounds from the same class is generally described as redundant rather than additive.

Metabolic and weight management

Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Retatrutide, Cagrilintide

Semaglutide and tirzepatide are FDA-approved prescription medicines, and combining incretin therapies is a clinical decision with real interaction risk — not a stacking choice. Cagrilintide plus semaglutide is the one combination under formal clinical development.

Skin and aesthetics

GHK-Cu, AHK-Cu, Melanotan I / II

GHK-Cu's strongest human evidence is topical rather than injected, which is worth knowing before treating an injectable blend as equivalent.

Cognition, mood and sleep

Semax, Selank, DSIP

Semax and Selank come from the same Russian research tradition and are usually framed as complementary — Semax for focus, Selank for anxiety. Both are predominantly intranasal in the published research, not injected.

Mitochondrial and longevity

MOTS-c, SS-31, NAD+, Epithalon, Thymalin

Epithalon and Thymalin belong to the Khavinson bioregulator family, whose literature is concentrated in a single research tradition with limited independent replication.

Which pairings are redundant, and which are actually two mechanisms

The most useful question to ask of any proposed stack is whether its components act on different receptors or the same one. Two compounds hitting the same receptor are one signal, not two — so the combination is generally described as duplicating a mechanism rather than adding to it. This is a classification of how the compounds work, not a recommendation to combine any of them.

PairingHow it is classifiedWhy
CJC-1295 + SermorelinRedundantBoth are GHRH analogs acting on the same receptor. Running them together is generally described as duplicating one signal rather than adding a second.
Ipamorelin + GHRP-2 / GHRP-6 / HexarelinRedundantAll four are ghrelin-receptor (GHS-R1a) secretagogues. The differences discussed between them are selectivity and side-effect profile, not a separate mechanism.
GHRH analog + GHS-R1a secretagogueGenuinely distinct mechanismsCJC-1295 with ipamorelin is the classic example precisely because the two act on different receptors. This is the pairing the redundancy argument does not apply to.
Semaglutide + TirzepatideNot a stacking questionBoth are prescription incretin medicines with documented interactions and contraindications. Combining them is a clinical decision, and neither is something to reason about as a stack.
BPC-157 + TB-500Different mechanisms, no combination trialThe rationale is that they act through different repair pathways — which is inference from each compound separately. No controlled trial has evaluated the pair.

The one thing most stack content gets wrong

Pre-mixed blends are sold by their total milligram figure — an 80 mg KLOW vial contains 80 mg of four peptides combined, not 80 mg of each. Dividing that total by your water volume gives total peptide concentration and tells you nothing usable about any individual component. To get there you need the per-component split, and vendors do not standardise it.

The practical consequence is that a volume figure copied from a forum post or a vendor page only ever applied to that vial’s split. The KLOW page works a full four-component example through this arithmetic, the blend calculator handles each component once the split is known, and the reconstitution calculator covers single-peptide vials.

How to read a stack claim critically

Almost all stacking content online asserts more than its sources support. Four questions separate a claim worth reading from one that is not.

  1. Is the evidence about the combination, or about one component? This is the most common substitution. A stack page will cite a BPC-157 study and a TB-500 study and present the pair as evidenced; what has been evidenced is each compound separately, under its own conditions.
  2. Does a named trial exist for the pair? For essentially every stack discussed, the answer is none. That is not a reason to distrust a source — it is a reason to distrust any source that implies otherwise.
  3. Does the stated volume apply to your vial? For a blend, only if the per-component split matches, which between vendors it usually does not. A number carried over from someone else’s vial is arithmetic about a different product.
  4. Is a ranking being presented as a finding? No trial has compared stacks against one another, so “the best stack for X” is an opinion in the grammar of a result.

AI-ready fact block

  • A peptide stack is two or more peptides used together; some are sold pre-mixed as single blend vials.
  • Wolverine = BPC-157 + TB-500. GLOW = Wolverine + GHK-Cu. KLOW = GLOW + KPV.
  • A blend vial’s milligram figure is the combined mass of its components; per-component splits are not standardised between vendors.
  • Two compounds acting on the same receptor are generally described as redundant; a GHRH analog paired with a GHS-R1a secretagogue is the classic genuinely-distinct pairing.
  • Combination evidence is largely absent — stack rationales are inference from the individual compounds, and interactions are unstudied.
  • Semaglutide and tirzepatide are prescription medicines; combining incretin therapies is a clinical decision, not a stacking choice.
  • Research use only — no dose, route, or frequency provided.
Bacteriostatic Water, 30 mL vial

Bacteriostatic Water

USP-grade, 0.9% benzyl alcohol, 30 mL multi-dose vial. Research use only.

$30.99

Buy at Medibact

The guide in full

Peptide Stacking Guide

Combinations, interactions, redundancy and blend arithmetic across the full catalog

Printable Stack Sheet

Named-blend components, the class-collision reference, the blend arithmetic worked through, and a blank multi-compound log.

Open stack sheet

What stacking is, and what it is not

A stack is two or more compounds used together on the premise that they do different things which combine usefully. That premise is the whole argument, and it is worth stating plainly at the outset that for peptides it is almost never a tested premise. Across the entire catalog covered by this guide, the number of combinations evaluated in a controlled human trial is essentially one — cagrilintide with semaglutide, which is in formal clinical development as a single product. Everything else is inference.

That does not make stacking irrational. Combining agents with distinct mechanisms is standard practice in medicine, and the reasoning transfers. What does not transfer is the confidence: in medicine those combinations are tested before they are recommended, and here they are not. So the useful question is never 'is this stack good' but 'what specifically is each component contributing, and how would I know if it were not contributing anything'.

Four questions separate a combination with a rationale from a combination that is just two purchases. First, do the components act through genuinely different mechanisms, or are they two routes to the same receptor? Second, is each one dosed on its own reported scale, or is one being carried along at whatever amount the other happens to need? Third, could you tell which component produced an effect — and if not, why are both present? Fourth, does either component have a constraint the other does not, such as cumulative exposure or an approval status that governs how it must be handled?

Most published and community stack advice fails the third question. A four-component blend administered as one draw cannot answer it in principle, because no component can be varied independently. That is not a reason to avoid blends, but it is a reason to be honest that a blend is a bet on the whole formulation rather than a protocol you are controlling.

Nothing in this guide is a protocol, a dose recommendation, or medical advice. It describes what is reported in research and community settings and what the evidence does and does not support, so that stack claims can be read critically. Any actual use should be directed by a qualified professional.

The named blends: Wolverine, GLOW and KLOW

Three blend names dominate discussion, and they are the same core with progressively more added. Understanding them as a family rather than three separate products removes most of the confusion around them — including the frequent mislabelling of one as another.

Wolverine is BPC-157 plus TB-500: repair signaling paired with cell migration. GLOW adds GHK-Cu, which contributes copper-driven matrix remodeling and collagen synthesis — a genuinely different mechanism rather than more of the same. KLOW adds KPV on top of that, contributing anti-inflammatory signaling and shifting the stated focus toward gut and inflammatory contexts.

Each addition therefore answers the first foundational question well: the components do different things. Where the family fails is the third question. All three are commonly sold as pre-mixed vials, and a pre-mixed vial fixes the ratio of every component to every other. You are choosing a formulation, not running a protocol.

There is also a live definitional disagreement worth knowing. A minority of sources define KLOW as KPV plus BPC-157 only — two components rather than four. The four-component definition is dominant and matches the 80 mg blend products on the market, but if a protocol, a dose figure or a vendor listing does not state its component list, it cannot be assumed to mean the same thing as another source using the same name.

The blend family, by component list. The component list — not the name — is the reliable identifier.
BlendComponentsWhat the addition contributes
WolverineBPC-157 + TB-500Base pairing: repair signaling plus cell migration
GLOWWolverine + GHK-CuCopper-driven matrix remodeling and collagen synthesis
KLOWGLOW + KPVAnti-inflammatory signaling; shifts focus toward gut and inflammatory contexts

Combinations by research context

Beyond the named blends, combinations are grouped by the research context they belong to. What follows describes how each grouping is constructed and where its reasoning is weakest — which is usually more useful than a list of pairings.

Repair and soft tissue. BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu, KPV. The best-developed grouping and the basis of the named blends. Its strength is mechanistic diversity; its weakness is that all four have thin human data and the scale differences between them (micrograms for BPC-157, milligrams for the others) are a persistent source of arithmetic error.

Growth-hormone axis. CJC-1295, Mod GRF 1-29, Sermorelin, Tesamorelin, Ipamorelin, GHRP-2, GHRP-6, Hexarelin. This grouping has the clearest internal logic of any here: a GHRH analog paired with a ghrelin-receptor secretagogue acts on two distinct upstream pathways, which is why CJC-1295 with Ipamorelin is the canonical example. It also has the clearest redundancy trap — see the class-collision section below.

Metabolic and weight management. Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Retatrutide, Cagrilintide. This is the grouping where stacking language is least appropriate. Semaglutide and tirzepatide are approved prescription medicines with boxed warnings, documented contraindications and real interaction profiles; tirzepatide is already a dual agonist in a single molecule. Combining incretin therapies is a clinical decision, not a stacking choice, and the one formally studied combination here (cagrilintide with semaglutide) is being developed as a single regulated product precisely because that is how combinations get evidence.

Skin and aesthetics. GHK-Cu, AHK-Cu, Melanotan I and II. The distinguishing feature of this grouping is a route mismatch: the strongest human evidence for copper peptides is topical, while the stacks are discussed as injections. The melanocortin compounds carry their own separate and well-documented safety considerations.

Cognition, mood and sleep. Semax, Selank, DSIP, and the amidated variants. Semax and Selank are genuinely complementary in framing — focus versus anxiety — and both come from the same Russian research tradition. Two caveats apply to the whole grouping: the evidence base is concentrated in one national literature with limited independent replication, and the published research is predominantly intranasal rather than injected.

Mitochondrial and longevity. MOTS-c, SS-31, NAD+, Epithalon, Thymalin, Cartalax. Mechanistically the most heterogeneous grouping. The Khavinson bioregulators (Epithalon, Thymalin, Cartalax) share a research tradition whose central mechanistic claim — short peptides binding DNA promoter regions directly — is not a broadly accepted model, and whose literature comes overwhelmingly from one laboratory.

Class collisions: the most common way a stack wastes money

The most frequent error in peptide stacking is not a dangerous interaction — it is paying twice for one mechanism. Two compounds acting on the same receptor by the same route do not generally add; they compete for the same finite response, and the ceiling is set by the pathway rather than by the dose.

The growth-hormone axis is where this happens most. GHRH analogs — Sermorelin, CJC-1295, Mod GRF 1-29, Tesamorelin — all act at the GHRH receptor. Pairing two of them is widely described as redundant, and it is worth being specific about why: Mod GRF 1-29 *is* CJC-1295 without the DAC modification, so 'CJC-1295 plus Mod GRF' is close to running one compound against itself with different kinetics. Likewise the ghrelin-receptor secretagogues — Ipamorelin, GHRP-2, GHRP-6, Hexarelin — act at GHS-R1a; stacking two of those is the same error on the other pathway. The coherent construction takes one from each class, not two from either.

The same logic applies elsewhere. Two copper-carrying peptides used systemically (GHK-Cu with AHK-Cu) compound cumulative copper exposure without adding a mechanism. Two incretin agonists duplicate GLP-1 signaling — and tirzepatide already contains two mechanisms in one molecule, which is a point often missed when it is proposed as an addition to something else. Semax with N-Acetyl Semax Amidate is the same compound in two forms.

A practical test: name the receptor or pathway each component acts on. If two components name the same one, the burden is on the rationale to explain what the second adds that the first does not — different kinetics can be a legitimate answer, but 'more' generally is not.

Reported redundancy patterns. These describe why a pairing is commonly considered duplicative, not a safety claim.
PatternExampleWhy it is described as redundant
Two GHRH analogsCJC-1295 + Sermorelin, or CJC-1295 + Mod GRF 1-29Same receptor; Mod GRF 1-29 is CJC-1295 without DAC
Two GHS-R1a secretagoguesIpamorelin + GHRP-2, GHRP-6 + HexarelinSame receptor, same downstream pulse
Two copper peptides, systemicGHK-Cu + AHK-Cu injectedNo added mechanism; compounds cumulative copper exposure
Two incretin agonistsSemaglutide + TirzepatideDuplicates GLP-1 signaling; tirzepatide is already dual-mechanism
A compound and its own variantSemax + N-Acetyl Semax AmidateSame molecule, different stability/modification

Interaction risk: what is known, what is assumed, and where the real hazard sits

Interactions between research peptides are, with very few exceptions, unstudied rather than known to be absent. This is the single most important thing to hold onto when reading stack content, because absence of reported interactions in a literature that has never looked for them is not evidence of safety. Most peptides in this catalog have limited human data individually; combination data essentially do not exist.

There are, however, three places where interaction risk is genuinely documented, and they deserve separate treatment from the general 'unstudied' category.

Approved medicines in the stack. Semaglutide and tirzepatide have full prescribing information, including contraindications (personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma, MEN 2), boxed warnings, and documented interactions — notably increased hypoglycaemia risk when combined with insulin or sulfonylureas, and reduced oral-contraceptive efficacy after tirzepatide's first dose owing to delayed gastric emptying. These are real, characterised interactions, not theoretical ones, and they are not altered by the fact that a research-market vial was used instead of a pharmacy product.

Compounds that alter absorption or clearance. Anything that slows gastric emptying changes the absorption of everything taken orally alongside it. This is why the incretin compounds interact with oral medications as a class rather than as individuals, and it is the mechanism behind the contraceptive interaction above.

Cumulative-exposure compounds. Copper peptides are the clearest example: GHK-Cu and AHK-Cu deliver copper, copper accumulates, and copper overload has established toxicity. The risk is not an interaction between two peptides so much as a dose-summing problem that stacking makes invisible — two vials each at a modest amount is not a modest total.

Beyond those three, the honest position is that a combination's risk profile is the union of its components' individual profiles plus an unquantified unknown. For blends, add that the per-component amounts vary by vendor, so the union itself is not fixed.

If any component of a proposed stack is an approved prescription medicine, the combination is a clinical question. Prescribing information exists for those compounds precisely because their risks are characterised — consult a qualified professional rather than reasoning from research-peptide conventions.

Blend arithmetic: the calculation almost every source gets wrong

Pre-mixed blends are sold by their combined mass. An 80 mg KLOW vial contains 80 mg of four peptides *in total*, not 80 mg of each. Dividing that total by the water volume added therefore yields total peptide concentration — a number with no practical use, because you never administer 'total peptide'.

To get any individual component's concentration you need the per-component split, and vendors do not standardise it. Two 80 mg vials from different suppliers can contain materially different amounts of each peptide. The consequence is specific and worth stating bluntly: a volume figure taken from a forum post, a vendor page or another vial's documentation only ever applied to that vial's split. Carrying it across is not an approximation, it is an unrelated number.

There is a second, subtler consequence. Because all components share one solution, one draw delivers a fixed ratio of every component simultaneously. You cannot raise one and hold the others constant. If a component turns out to be the one you did not want, the only lever is the whole blend. This is the structural difference between a blend and separate vials, and it is a reason to prefer separate vials when the components' reported scales differ widely — as they do for BPC-157 (micrograms) against TB-500 and GHK-Cu (milligrams).

The method for a blend, once the split is known, is simply the single-vial method applied per component: component mass divided by water volume gives that component's mg/mL, and on a U-100 syringe 100 units equals 1 mL. Do it once per component and check that every resulting figure is drawable — if a component's target amount exceeds 100 units at your chosen water volume, the water volume is wrong for that vial.

One 80 mg blend at 2 mL of bacteriostatic water, using an illustrative split. The point is the method and the variability — check your own vial's stated split.
ComponentExample mass in vialConcentration at 2 mLExample draw (U-100)
BPC-15720 mg10 mg/mL0.5 mg = 5 units
TB-50020 mg10 mg/mL0.5 mg = 5 units
GHK-Cu30 mg15 mg/mL1 mg = 7 units
KPV10 mg5 mg/mL0.25 mg = 5 units

Duration, cycling and why the rationales differ by compound

Cycling is discussed as though it were one practice, but the reported rationales are distinct and apply to different compounds. Treating them as interchangeable produces protocols that take breaks for no reason, or fail to take them where there is one.

Receptor desensitisation. The rationale for growth-hormone secretagogues. Continuous stimulation of GHS-R1a is described as reducing responsiveness, which is why reported protocols use defined blocks and why pulsatile timing is emphasised. This is the closest to a mechanistic rationale in the group.

Cumulative exposure. The rationale for copper peptides. Copper accumulates; breaks limit total load. This one is about the accompanying metal rather than the peptide, and it is why GHK-Cu-containing blends are described with defined breaks more consistently than the non-copper repair stacks.

Study design inheritance. The rationale for the Khavinson bioregulators — Epithalon, Thymalin, Cartalax. Reported courses of 10 to 20 days repeated once or twice yearly reflect how the original Russian studies were structured, not an established pharmacological requirement. It is worth knowing the difference: this is convention, not a demonstrated need.

Not cycled at all. The approved metabolic medicines. Semaglutide and tirzepatide are titrated upward and then continued; their labels describe ongoing treatment, and weight regain after discontinuation is documented. Applying research-peptide cycling conventions to them misreads what they are.

For repair stacks the common pattern is a defined block of weeks aligned to a specific research objective rather than open-ended use — which also happens to be the only structure under which you could notice whether the stack did anything.

Verification: the failure mode that makes every other question moot

A stack rationale is worthless if the vials do not contain what the label says. This is not a hypothetical concern in this market, and it interacts with stacking in a specific way: blends conceal identity problems that separate vials would expose.

The clearest single case is TB-500. It is a synthetic 7-amino-acid fragment (Ac-LKKTETQ) of the 43-amino-acid Thymosin Beta-4 protein, and the two are widely conflated by vendors. They are different molecules with different reported scales, so a protocol written for one does not apply to the other. Mass spectrometry on a certificate of analysis is what distinguishes them; a purity figure alone does not, because purity answers 'how much of this vial is one substance' and not 'which substance is it'.

That distinction matters generally. A COA showing 99% purity with no identity confirmation tells you the vial is consistently something. Identity — mass spec, ideally with the expected molecular weight stated — is the part that matters for a stack, because the entire rationale rests on which molecules are present.

For blends the problem compounds twice over: you are trusting both the identity of four components and their ratio, and the ratio is the part no vendor is obliged to standardise. If a blend's documentation does not state a per-component split, the honest description of what you have is 'four peptides in unknown proportion'.

Reconstitution introduces its own integrity question, separate from identity. Use USP-grade bacteriostatic water — the 0.9% benzyl alcohol preservative is what permits a multi-dose vial to be entered repeatedly — add it slowly down the vial wall, and swirl rather than shake. Peptides are shear- and heat-sensitive; vigorous agitation and foaming are avoided for that reason.

How to read stack advice critically

Most of what circulates about peptide stacking is written to sell something, and the tells are consistent. These are the signals worth applying to any source, including this one.

A specific outcome figure with no citation. Percentages and timeframes attached to a combination are the strongest single tell, because no controlled trial has produced them for any stack in this catalog.

A named study that cannot be located. Suspiciously precise pharmacokinetic figures — half-life, bioavailability — circulating only on commercial sites, with no traceable publication. If a specific number appears in marketing but not in PubMed, treat it as marketing.

Confident dosing for a blend without a stated split. As above, this is arithmetically impossible. A source giving blend volumes without component masses either does not understand the calculation or is not doing one.

Class collisions presented as synergy. Two GHRH analogs, or two GHS-R1a secretagogues, described as complementary. This is a competence signal about the source.

Approved medicines discussed with research-peptide conventions. Cycling advice for semaglutide, or stacking language around tirzepatide, indicates the source is not distinguishing a regulated medicine from a research chemical.

Silence on what a component contributes. If a stack's description does not say what each component is for, the honest reading is that the list is a bundle rather than a rationale.

Absence of the word 'reported'. Content that states community practice as established fact is not distinguishing between the two, which means you cannot rely on it to tell you where the evidence ends.

Applied to this guide: everything here describing combinations is reported practice or mechanism-level reasoning, not demonstrated outcome. Where evidence exists it is named; where it does not, that is stated. No combination in this guide has been evaluated in a controlled human trial with the single exception of cagrilintide with semaglutide, which is in formal development as a combined product.

Per-compound detail lives in each compound’s own stacking page.

References

Primary documents only. Regulatory labels are identified by their DailyMed SPL set ID, trials by their ClinicalTrials.gov NCT number, and sequences by their database accession, so every claim below can be checked at source rather than taken on trust. All entries were resolved against the source document on 17 August 2026.

The one combination in formal clinical development

The guide states that across the whole catalog roughly one combination has been evaluated in controlled human trials as a combination. That is cagrilintide with semaglutide, developed as a single fixed-dose product (CagriSema) rather than as a stack.

  • REDEFINE 1 — cagrilintide 2.4 mg with semaglutide 2.4 mg once-weekly, in obesity. ClinicalTrials.gov NCT05567796 (Phase 3).
  • REDEFINE 2 — the same combination in overweight or obesity with type 2 diabetes. ClinicalTrials.gov NCT05394519 (Phase 3).
  • REDEFINE 3 — cardiovascular safety and efficacy of the combination in established cardiovascular disease. ClinicalTrials.gov NCT05669755 (Phase 3).
  • NCT06131437 — head-to-head Phase 3 of CagriSema against tirzepatide, which is the closest thing in existence to a controlled comparison of a peptide combination against a single molecule.
  • Reading note: these establish that ONE combination is being tested to a regulatory standard. They say nothing about any other pairing in this guide, and they are cited here as the exception that fixes the scale of the rule.

Interaction risk that is genuinely documented — the approved medicines

The guide separates three categories of real interaction risk from the general 'unstudied' category. The first is the approved incretin medicines, whose interactions are in the prescribing information rather than inferred. Each statement below was read from the label text on 2026-08-17.

  • Tirzepatide (ZEPBOUND) — DailyMed SPL setid 487cd7e7-434c-4925-99fa-aa80b1cc776b. Boxed warning for thyroid C-cell tumours; contraindicated in personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) or Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2) (§4, §5.1).
  • Same label, §7.1: concomitant use with insulin or an insulin secretagogue (e.g. a sulfonylurea) may increase the risk of hypoglycaemia, including severe hypoglycaemia — the label states a dose reduction of the insulin or secretagogue may be necessary.
  • Same label, §7.2 and §8.3: tirzepatide delays gastric emptying and has the potential to affect the absorption of concomitantly administered oral medications. The label advises patients using oral hormonal contraceptives to switch to a non-oral method or add a barrier method for 4 weeks after initiation and for 4 weeks after each dose escalation. This is the documented mechanism behind the guide's statement that the incretins interact with oral medication as a class.
  • Same label, §5.9: delayed gastric emptying is also the basis of the label's pulmonary-aspiration warning for general anaesthesia or deep sedation.
  • Semaglutide (WEGOVY) — DailyMed SPL setid ee06186f-2aa3-4990-a760-757579d8f77b, carrying the equivalent boxed warning and MTC/MEN 2 contraindication.
  • Reading note: these are the interaction facts for the medicines. They are not evidence about the research peptides those medicines get combined with, and the guide does not treat them as such.

Identity: the TB-500 / thymosin beta-4 distinction

The verification section rests on TB-500 and thymosin beta-4 being different molecules. That is checkable against the sequence record rather than against vendor copy.

  • Human thymosin beta-4, UniProt P62328. The database entry gives a 44-residue sequence including the initiator methionine (MSDKPDMAEIEKFDKSKLKKTETQEKNPLPSKETIEQEKQAGES); the mature protein circulating in vivo is the 43-residue, N-terminally acetylated form.
  • The heptapeptide sold as TB-500 (Ac-LKKTETQ) corresponds to residues 17-23 of that mature sequence — verified by direct substring match against the UniProt record, 2026-08-17. It is a fragment of the protein, not the protein, and the two are dosed on different reported scales.
  • Practical consequence for a blend, stated in the guide: a purity figure without an identity method does not distinguish these two, so a certificate showing 99% purity and no mass-spec identity confirmation cannot tell you which of them is in the vial.

The diluent

  • Bacteriostatic Water for Injection, USP (Hospira) — DailyMed SPL setid 87d6e9dc-fe3b-4593-ac9a-d7493d1959c7. The label describes a sterile, non-pyrogenic preparation containing 0.9% (9 mg/mL) or 1.1% (11 mg/mL) benzyl alcohol as a bacteriostatic preservative, supplied in a multiple-dose container from which repeated withdrawals may be made, pH 5.7 (4.5 to 7.0). Medibact's product is the 0.9% presentation.
  • The same label carries the warning against use in neonates, which is a benzyl-alcohol constraint rather than a water constraint.
  • This is the documented basis for the guide's statement that the preservative is what permits a multi-dose vial to be entered repeatedly — the multiple-dose indication and the preservative are the same fact stated two ways.
  • Trademark and affiliation notice: ZEPBOUND, WEGOVY, EGRIFTA WR, FORZINITY and the Hospira bacteriostatic water presentation are trademarks of their respective owners. Medibact is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Eli Lilly, Novo Nordisk, Theratechnologies, Stealth BioTherapeutics, Hospira or Pfizer. These labels are cited descriptively because they are the primary regulatory documents for the compounds discussed, and their citation implies no relationship.

What has NOT been established — read this as part of the reference list

A references section for a stacking guide is mostly an account of absence, and presenting it any other way would misrepresent the evidence base. As of 2026-08-17:

  • No controlled human trial has evaluated Wolverine (BPC-157 + TB-500), GLOW (+ GHK-Cu) or KLOW (+ KPV) as combinations, at any dose, by any route. The named blends are market formulations, not studied regimens, and no per-component split is standardised across vendors.
  • No published human study establishes an interaction — favourable or adverse — between any two of the research peptides in this catalog. The guide's position that a combination's risk profile is 'the union of its components plus an unquantified unknown' is a statement about missing literature, not a finding from it.
  • The class-collision reasoning (two GHRH analogues at one receptor; two GHS-R1a secretagogues; two copper carriers) is mechanistic inference from each compound's individually described pharmacology. It is well-founded reasoning and it is not a trial result.
  • Cycling intervals for the Khavinson bioregulators reflect the design of the original Russian study protocols rather than a demonstrated pharmacological requirement, as stated in the duration section.
  • Where this guide gives a number, that number comes from a label, a registry record or a sequence database cited above. Where it gives a rationale, it is labelled as reported practice. Any source offering a specific outcome percentage for a peptide stack is, on the evidence available today, not citing anything.

Frequently asked questions

What is a peptide stack?

A stack is simply two or more peptides used together, on the premise that compounds acting through different mechanisms may be complementary. Some stacks have community names — Wolverine, GLOW, KLOW — and are sold as pre-mixed blend vials; others are just combinations people discuss. Almost no stack has been evaluated as a combination in a controlled trial.

How do you stack peptides?

In community practice, stacking is usually built around three ideas: pairing compounds with different mechanisms rather than duplicating one, keeping each compound's own reported range rather than escalating because it is combined, and changing one variable at a time so an effect can be attributed. The important structural caveat is that combination evidence generally does not exist, so any stack rationale is inference from the individual compounds. This is descriptive information about what is reported, not a protocol recommendation.

What is the best peptide stack?

There is no evidence-based answer to this, and any source giving a confident one is going beyond the data. No controlled trial has compared peptide stacks against each other or against single compounds. What can be said is which combinations are most discussed for which research contexts, and what each individual component actually has evidence for — which is how the groupings on this page are organised.

Which peptide combinations are redundant rather than additive?

Combinations that act on the same receptor. Two GHRH analogs (CJC-1295 and sermorelin, for example) duplicate one signal, and the ghrelin-receptor secretagogues — ipamorelin, GHRP-2, GHRP-6, hexarelin — are likewise one mechanism rather than several; what differs between them is selectivity and side-effect profile. The pairing that is genuinely two mechanisms is a GHRH analog with a GHS-R1a secretagogue, which is why CJC-1295 with ipamorelin is the combination most often described as complementary. This describes how the compounds are classified, not a recommendation to combine any of them.

Do peptides in a stack interact with each other?

This is the least-studied aspect of stacking. Because combination trials are essentially absent, interactions between peptides in a stack are unstudied rather than known to be safe. The clearest exception is the metabolic category: semaglutide and tirzepatide are prescription medicines with documented interactions and contraindications, and combining them with anything is a clinical decision rather than a stacking choice.

How is a pre-mixed blend vial reconstituted differently?

The milligram figure on a blend label is the combined mass of all its peptides, so dividing it by your water volume gives total peptide concentration and nothing useful about any single component. You need the per-component split from the vial's documentation, and vendors do not standardise it — so a volume figure from someone else's vial does not transfer to yours. The KLOW page works a four-component example through this step by step.

What is peptide cycling?

Cycling refers to using a compound for a defined period and then taking a break, rather than continuous use. Reported rationales vary by compound — receptor desensitisation for growth-hormone secretagogues, cumulative copper exposure for copper peptides, and simply how the original studies were structured for the Khavinson bioregulators. Reported cycle lengths are described in each compound's own guide; there is no established cycling standard.

How do you tell a credible stack claim from a fabricated one?

Four checks separate them. Ask whether the claim is about the combination or about one component — most stack claims are really single-compound evidence presented as combination evidence. Ask whether a named trial exists for the pair; for almost every stack the honest answer is none. Ask whether a stated dose applies to the vial in front of you, since a blend's per-component split is not standardised between vendors. And treat any source giving a confident ranking of the best stack as going past the data, because no trial has compared stacks against each other.

Does Medibact sell peptides or blends?

No. Medibact supplies USP-grade bacteriostatic water for reconstitution, produced in an FDA-registered U.S. facility, and publishes a free educational research guide for every compound in its library. All content is research-use educational reference only — not medical advice and not dose, route or frequency guidance.

Educational use only — not medical advice. This page summarizes information reported in published research and community practice for educational purposes. It is not medical advice and not a recommendation to use any compound. Any doses, schedules, or combinations shown are examples of what has been reported, not instructions for you. Many peptides described here are research compounds that are not FDA-approved for the uses discussed and may be investigational or restricted. Effects, risks, and legal status vary; individual needs and results vary. Consult a qualified, licensed healthcare professional before making any decision. Do not use this content to diagnose, treat, or dose yourself.